0

Antonio Vivaldi - The Four Seasons [Vinyl] SLC 23

€25.00Price

CONCERTOS OP. VIII N ° 1 to 4 - Cemento dell'armonia e dell'invenzione

 

In their time, the success of the Four Seasons was not less than today.

 

 

 

 

In France, "Le Printemps" was arranged in a thousand ways. They made a musette, a motet, and Jean-Jacques Rousseau, a solo for flute. Franco Gulli performs these works on the famous Stradivarius violin "Maréchal Berthier" which belonged to Ferenc von Vecsey

 

 

 

Sound recording: Thomas Gallia, direction André Charlin - compatible stereo

 

 

Charlin process in co-production with Angelicum Dischi of Milan

 

 

 

 

  • Details

    "Spring" (E major) - "Spring" (E Major)
    1. Allegro (3 '36' ') - 2. Largo (2' 43 '') - 3. Allegro (Danza pastoral) (4 '23' ')

    "Summer" (G minor) - "Summer" (g minor)
    4. Allegro non molto - Allegro (5 '24' ') - 5. Adagio (2' 07 '')
    6. Presto - Adagio - Presto (3 '03' ')

    "Autumn" (F major) - "Autumn" (F Major)
    7. Allegro (Ballo and Canto de Villanelli) (4 '58' ')
    8. Adagio molto (Ubriachi dormenti) (2 '28' ') - 9. Allegro (The caccia) (3' 51 '')

    "Winter" (F minor) - "Winter" (f minor)
    10. Allegro non molto (3 '41' ') - 11. Largo (2' 19 '') - 12. Allegro (3 '08' ')

  • Carl de Nys

    The first four concertos of op. VIII of Vivaldi appeared in 1725 at The Last Supper in Amsterdam. Their dedication to Count Morzin states that "the said Count had listened to these concertos with kindness long before the edition, but here they are somehow renewed by the addition of sonnets and by the detailed explanation of all the vicissitudes ..." .


    The famous Sonnets of the Seasons were well wanted by Vivaldi but nothing tells us that they were at the origin of these masterpieces of concert violin. We would assume that the musician, sometimes astute in business and knowing the taste of this time for nature and his
    description "in the arts, had the idea to give them this
    additional attraction. No doubt he did not foresee that these famous sonnets, indirectly but certainly not less, would contribute to his resurrection and his vogue in our time than any other of his works.


    I imagine that this case of the Seasons does not exist, that I listen to these concertos with a new ear and I then distinguish the causes of their enchantment. It is the rhythmic energy, the sound dynamism working by big blocks, repetitions, echoes, decorative effects and this
    a kind of animal health that reflects the bass of a robust energy. Then the constant force of interiorization, of expressive depth, valve of the harmonious Mediterranean equilibrium, closer to Haendel than to Bach. There are these songs of a purity and a new sensibility with regard to the current production of his time; he
    surrounded by an atmosphere that makes it clear that only half a century separated it from the romantic explosion. These concertos, which set the classic laws of the genre and continue to pose formidable problems for the performers, are well in our time. Listen in the one in F minor to the singing of the solo violin over the pizzicati, of a
    infinite desolation, almost of anguish. It is the brilliant message of the Venetian abbot who died miserably in Vienna, to whom the quick funerals of the poor were made, as at Mozart.

Diapason d'or Editions A.C.
Audiofolia André Charlin
Gbaudovision André charlin
Voix nouvelles André Charlin
scpp
  • Gris icône Google Play
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Gris Spotify Icône
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Copyright © 2020 A.Charlin - All rights reserved

Diapason d'or Editions A.C.
Audiofolia André Charlin
Gbaudovision André charlin
Voix nouvelles André Charlin
scpp
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

+33 6 99 47 04 46

Copyright © 2019 A.Charlin - Tous droits réservés

Antonio Vivaldi - Les quatre saisons [Vinyle] SLC 23

25,00 €Prix

CONCERTOS OP. VIII N°1 à 4 - Il cimento dell'armonia e dell'invenzione

 

En leur temps, le succès des Quatre saisons ne fut pas moindre qu’aujourd’hui.

 

 

 

 

En France, " Le Printemps " fut arrangé de mille manières. On en fit une musette, un motet, et Jean-Jacques Rousseau, un solo pour flûte. Franco Gulli interprète ces oeuvres sur le célèbre violon Stradivarius "Maréchal Berthier"ayant appartenu à Ferenc von Vecsey

 

 

 

Prise de son: Thomas Gallia, direction André Charlin - stéréo compatible

 

 

Procédé Charlin en coproduction avec Angelicum Dischi de Milan

 

 

 

 

  • Détails

    "Le printemps" (Mi majeur) - "Spring" (E Major)
      1. Allegro (3' 36 '') - 2. Largo (2' 43'') - 3. Allegro (Danza pastorale) (4' 23'')

    "L'été" (sol mineur) - "Summer" (g minor)
      4. Allegro non molto - Allegro (5' 24'') - 5. Adagio (2' 07'')
      6. Presto - Adagio - Presto (3' 03'')

    "L'automne" (Fa majeur) - "Autumn" (F Major)
      7. Allegro (Ballo e canto de villanelli) (4' 58'')
      8. Adagio molto (Ubriachi dormenti) (2' 28'') - 9. Allegro (La caccia) (3' 51'')

    "L'hiver" (fa mineur) - "Winter" (f minor)
      10. Allegro non molto (3' 41'') - 11. Largo (2' 19'') – 12. Allegro (3' 08'')

  • Carl de Nys

    Les quatre premiers concertos de l'op. VIII de Vivaldi ont paru en 1725 chez Le Cène à Amsterdam. Leur dédicace au Comte Morzin précise que « ledit comte avait écouté ces concertos avec bienveillance longtemps avant l'édition, mais que les voici en quelque sorte renouvelés par l'adjonction des sonnets et par l'explication détaillée de toutes les péripéties... ». 


    Les fameux sonnets des Saisons ont bien été voulus par Vivaldi mais rien ne nous dit qu'ils ont été à l'origine de ces chefs-d'oeuvre du violon concertant. On supposerait volontiers que le musicien, parfois astucieux en affaires et connaissant le goût de ce temps pour la nature et sa «
    description » dans les arts, a eu l'idée de leur accorder cet
    attrait supplémentaire. Sans doute n'a-t-il pas prévu que ces fameux sonnets, indirectement mais non moins certainement, contribueraient à sa résurrection et à sa vogue en notre temps plus qu'aucune autre de ses oeuvres.


    J'imagine donc que cette affaire des Saisons n'existe pas, que j'écoute ces concertos avec une oreille neuve et je distingue alors les causes de leur enchantement. C'est l'énergie rythmique, le dynamisme sonore travaillant par gros blocs, répétitions, échos, effets décoratifs et cette
    sorte de santé animale que reflètent les basses d'une énergie robuste. Puis la force constante d'intériorisation, de profondeur expressive, soupape de l'harmonieux équilibre méditerranéen, plus proche de Haendel que de Bach. Il y a ces chants d'une pureté et d'une sensibilité toute nouvelle au regard de la production courante de son temps ; il les
    entoure d'une atmosphère qui fait deviner qu'un demi-siècle à peine le séparait de l'explosion romantique. Ces concertos qui fixèrent les lois classiques du genre et qui continuent de poser des problèmes redoutables aux interprètes, ils sont bien de notre temps. Ecoutez dans celui en fa mineur le chant du violon-solo par-dessus les pizzicati, d'une
    désolation infinie, presque d'angoisse. C'est le message génial de l'abbé vénitien qui mourut, misérable, à Vienne, à qui l'on fit les rapides funérailles des pauvres, comme à Mozart.

0